Review of McGoozer’s performance in The Netherlands

February 19, 2018:  Review by Helene Ouwerkerk – Theater in Text

This review was written in Dutch and is roughly translated below:

Keep an eye on McGoozer!

He is absolutely no newcomer to the pop circuit, yet McGoozer (artist name of Paul McGee) has now released his debut album that he presents live in support of Tony Hadley (ex-Spandau Ballet) during his 2018 ‘Tonight Belongs to Us’ European tour.

It is clear that McGoozer is an experienced artist when he enters the stage of Cultuurpodium De Boerderij. Wearing a hat (his trademark) and guitar, he kindly addresses the audience as they first meet McGoozer and his original music. And what kind of music it is! The songs from his first album, “Songs From The Mirror”, are all great songs. Pearls that are a pleasure to listen to on the CD and live. The public in De Boerderij falls head over heels for the captivating Scot. During his performance, McGoozer stands out for his fine timbre. The songs fit him like a glove and are played in a beautiful way by McGoozer, who accompanies himself on guitar.

His musicality is great. This is apparent, for example, from the version of the A-Ha number, “Take On Me” that McGoozer has made. No average cover, but a unique version that is sung very slowly and perfectly by him.

McGoozer stands out for his enormous vocal range. As he goes up, every tone is flawless. A good example of this is during the beautiful song, “Stand Up”.  McGoozer shows a wide variety of music in his performance. The album’s title song, “Song from The Mirror”, for example, is a nice and enjoyable song with definite hit potential. “Lullaby” is again a beautifully sensitive song that you play when you listen to music with your lover by candlelight. But when performing a large theater hall, McGoozer is at his best.

“Live performance is the best thing there is,” says McGoozer. “I was part of Mike & the Mechanics and I have seen a lot of the world, the reactions of the audience are the best you can get as an artist. If I can put a smile on someone’s face, then I have succeeded.” After years of working as a studio musician, it is now time to show the real McGoozer to the world. “I’ve been lucky enough to have worked in the music industry and been able to pay my bills, and now I want that with my own music.” Each track from “Songs From The Mirror” was written or co-written by me and tell my story. Some songs go back to a certain period in my life, I really want to share my story with the audience,” says McGoozer.

McGoozer is currently touring with Tony Hadley through Europe and is definitely an artist to keep an eye on.

www.mcgoozer.com

www.sixdegreesagency.nl

35 Comments

  1. menage a trois sex on August 15, 2018 at 5:42 pm

    “Everything is very open with a very clear clarification of the challenges. It was truly informative. Your site is extremely helpful. Many thanks for sharing!”



  2. Nhan dat hang thai lan ve Viet Nam on August 17, 2018 at 5:00 am

    “There are certainly loads of details like that to take into consideration. That is a nice point to carry up. I offer the thoughts above as general inspiration but clearly there are questions like the one you convey up where a very powerful factor will be working in sincere good faith. I don?t know if finest practices have emerged around things like that, but I’m sure that your job is clearly identified as a fair game. Each boys and girls really feel the influence of only a moment’s pleasure, for the remainder of their lives.”



  3. Massager on August 17, 2018 at 11:55 am

    Thanks for the blog post.Much thanks again. Want more.



  4. CCTV colombo on August 18, 2018 at 1:31 am

    Really informative blog post.Thanks Again.



  5. huge dildos on August 18, 2018 at 11:13 am

    This is one awesome post. Want more.



  6. strap ons on August 20, 2018 at 3:28 am

    Great, thanks for sharing this post.Really looking forward to read more.



  7. sex swing on August 20, 2018 at 6:01 pm

    Thanks-a-mundo for the blog article.Really thank you! Much obliged.



  8. House Cleaning on August 21, 2018 at 12:09 pm

    Fantastic post.Really thank you! Awesome.



  9. google seo website promtion on August 22, 2018 at 5:33 pm

    I really like and appreciate your blog post. Keep writing.



  10. dmca on August 24, 2018 at 1:31 pm

    I truly appreciate this blog article.Thanks Again. Really Great.



  11. cock sleeve will it for ed on August 27, 2018 at 12:35 am

    Im grateful for the article.Really looking forward to read more. Great.



  12. Back Cleaner on August 28, 2018 at 2:37 pm

    Im thankful for the blog article. Keep writing.



  13. Move In Move Out Cleaning Services on August 28, 2018 at 10:35 pm

    Really appreciate you sharing this article.Thanks Again.



  14. Be the change you want to see on August 29, 2018 at 5:20 pm

    Looking forward to reading more. Great blog post. Great.



  15. דירות דיסקרטיות בבת ים on August 31, 2018 at 3:08 pm

    Thank you for your blog article.Thanks Again. Cool.



  16. Betcity.com on August 31, 2018 at 7:42 pm

    “Why users still make use of to read news papers when in this technological world everything is available on web?”



  17. relationships on your terms on September 1, 2018 at 12:30 am

    Thank you for your article post.Really looking forward to read more. Really Cool.



  18. clenbuterol steroids on September 1, 2018 at 7:47 am

    “It’s really a great and useful piece of info. I am glad that you shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.”



  19. ccna training on September 1, 2018 at 11:52 am

    I really liked your article post.Really looking forward to read more. Cool.



  20. End of Lease Cleaners on September 2, 2018 at 4:09 am

    wow, awesome blog post. Really Cool.



  21. stay at home mom on September 2, 2018 at 4:08 pm

    A big thank you for your article. Really Great.



  22. g gasm on September 3, 2018 at 4:59 pm

    Thank you ever so for you article.Really looking forward to read more. Really Cool.



  23. Spence on September 3, 2018 at 8:35 pm

    Cherri Mieux vaut ГЄtre que paraГ®tre.



  24. evolve little dipper on September 4, 2018 at 5:01 pm

    Im thankful for the blog.Really thank you! Want more.



  25. click for info on September 5, 2018 at 4:22 pm

    Fantastic article.Thanks Again. Really Cool.



  26. submit post technology on September 8, 2018 at 1:54 pm

    I appreciate you sharing this post. Want more.



  27. Travel Agency "GALA" on September 11, 2018 at 11:17 am

    Appreciate you sharing, great article post.Really looking forward to read more. Much obliged.



  28. www.naukrilinked.com/ on September 12, 2018 at 2:09 am

    Really informative blog article.Really thank you! Really Great.



  29. leg pain relief Shiatsu Foot Massager on September 14, 2018 at 2:33 am

    Looking forward to reading more. Great post.Thanks Again. Will read on…



  30. happy8 on September 15, 2018 at 1:56 am

    Thanks for sharing, this is a fantastic post.Much thanks again. Keep writing.



  31. hot glass dildo on September 15, 2018 at 9:36 am

    I cannot thank you enough for the blog article.Really thank you! Keep writing.



  32. zvodretiluret on September 15, 2018 at 11:03 pm

    I want meeting utile information , this post has got me even more info! .



  33. Thanks for sharing, this is a fantastic blog post.Really looking forward to read more. Really Great.



  34. https://www.insity.com/all-cakes on September 16, 2018 at 12:39 pm

    Major thankies for the blog post.Really thank you! Fantastic.



  35. happy birthday greetings on September 17, 2018 at 1:58 pm

    I cannot thank you enough for the blog.Thanks Again.



Leave a Comment